Clif's Nanning-Guangxi Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Guess I'm a Senior

3 posters

Go down

Guess I'm a Senior Empty Guess I'm a Senior

Post  Dieselrat6 Mon Sep 13, 2010 1:18 am

5 years in China has taught me at least something.!!!

Last June 1 coming back to Nanning via Beijing I read the newspaper!!...Yes!!...I saw that rules for Foreigners married to a Chinese woman and also Relatives of a Chinese Citizen could now be elevated above Tourist Status.As I needed an extension of my stay I of course applied for this new Status resulting in that I'm now a Resident of China.We must be honest here!!...the difference is not very far from before!...You get a One Year Residence Permit if below 60 years of age..otherwise 2 years.Why do you think this is important to ME!!??....as I said!!...ABOVE Tourist Status!!!!!

This RP is in reality the same as a Tourist Visa with the exception that you have the freedom to travel Domestically and Abroad without reporting to the Local Police Station It's a Multiple Entry.Also it's a lot Cost saving since it's only done once a year(in my case being a Junior)...No need to Exit and come back for a 30-60 or 90 day stay.There is a Bonus in this!!.You are requiered to go through a Very thorough Medical Examination at 290 Rmb.This Medical Results are then given to you in a little cute Red Book for International Travel.It's written both in Chinese and English.

All those things above apply if you are:
MARRIED
SHE HAS A HUKOU here
YOU HAVE A REGISTERED ADRESS here

Living in One place with Documents from another just makes you a Migrant Worker

ONE exception!!..if you CoOwn an apartment together with a wife with Hukou somewhere else it's still possible but not guaranteed...Entry/Exit PSB have the Sole Right to decide!!

Dieselrat6

Back to top Go down

Post  docmyster Mon Sep 13, 2010 12:17 pm

Kent,